DSCN3567

It’s been snowing all day today, so I figured it’s time to do a New Year’s Table Scape.  I started with a ruffly bed duvet.

I have always loved silver, white and sparkle for New Year’s.  So, I made sure all were present. As well as a bottle of  BUBBLY champagne.

DSCN3571

I placed some soft faded pink roses in a silver water pitcher, and then found this sparkly lipstick case, that my sister gave me last Christmas. I love that the soft green/aqua just stands out so beautifuly on the mirror, and adds sparkle too. Isn’t it just so feminine?

???????????????????????????????

I found these wonderful silver wine cups at a yard sale last month for $10.00. (set of 8 ) Look closely, and you will see a mercury glass heart inside. A gift from my friend Tania, who always finds the loveliest and most thoughtful gifts. And those are White Chocolate Rolled Wafers- I picked them up at Marshall’s last night.

???????????????????????????????

Another close up of the mercury glass heart.

DSCN3582

Later in the day, I decided to scatter these white lights for even more sparkle.

I’d like to wish all of you a very blessed 2013, as we all look forward to what our Loving God and Father has in store for us. I would be very lost without Him so I personally want to thank Him with all my heart for all His gifts and provisions always.

Proverbs 3:5-6 says ” Trust in the Lord always, and lean not on your own understanding. But acknowledge Him in all your ways, and He shall direct your paths.”

Martha