??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Happy Valentines Day Everyone !! I really didn’t think I was going to be able to post anything today. I know it’s a lovely holiday, but tomorrow is our son’s 10th birthday ! Because it’s a “big” birthday for him, I am spending most of the day making little surprises for him, and planning his day. So, here is just a little bit of my dinner table “quickie” decorations for our dinner this evening. It’s simple, but I gotta go put another cake in the oven for my little guy!!

Last night, our older son came home with the Lavender Tulips and a Valentine Card for me. I still cry whenever I read cards from my children. I love those moments where they express their love !! So, today I pulled my dishes that compliment those Lavender Tulips, and as you can see below, there is a little touch of Lavender in these dishes.

???????????????????????????????

Here I quickly put together the beginning of tonight’s place setting.

DSCN3815

Okay, I gotta run now and concentrate on a Birthday Party. Sending out Love to Everyone!!

???????????????????????????????

Greater Love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

John 15:13

xoxo,

Martha